Locked application

From Resco's Wiki
(Redirected from AppLock)
Jump to: navigation, search

A locked application means that to decrypt the database, users need to enter the last password the app was synchronized with. When they enter the correct password and tap the exit icon (in the top right corner), the app unlocks.

When the password changed on the server while an app is locked, users must enter both the old password and the new password.

Alternatively, the application locked screen can be displayed when the Save password option is not enabled, or when the security policy is set to require a password every X minutes.

If a user does not remember the old password to decrypt the local database, the data cannot be accessed. Such users must reinstall, losing all local data.

Administrative lock

Woodford admins can remotely lock an app on a particular device. In this case, users are not able to unlock the app; this can only be done in Woodford via Device control.

See also