Changes

Jump to navigation Jump to search
1 byte added ,  08:58, 13 February 2020
Line 36: Line 36:     
== License states ==
 
== License states ==
* '''Assigned''' / '''Enabled''': Users with this license state are able to synchronize, access CRM by using Resco Mobile CRM application.
+
* '''Assigned''' / '''Enabled''': Users with this license state are able to synchronize, access the backend by using [[Resco mobile apps]].
 
* '''Disabled''': Users with this license state cannot synchronize (receives error “LICENSE: NOT FOUND”).
 
* '''Disabled''': Users with this license state cannot synchronize (receives error “LICENSE: NOT FOUND”).
 
* '''Unassigned''' / '''Pending''': User gets into pending state, when the Auto Assign licenses functionality in Woodford’s Setup is disabled, so licenses are assigned only manually. In this case, when a user synchronizes the Mobile CRM app for the first time (or previously used it, but was deleted from the Mobile Users), they get a temporary license, that’s valid for two weeks. During this time administrator can decide whether to assign a license to this user or not. After two weeks, when the temporary license expires, user receives an error “LICENSE: EXPIRED” and is no longer able to synchronize.
 
* '''Unassigned''' / '''Pending''': User gets into pending state, when the Auto Assign licenses functionality in Woodford’s Setup is disabled, so licenses are assigned only manually. In this case, when a user synchronizes the Mobile CRM app for the first time (or previously used it, but was deleted from the Mobile Users), they get a temporary license, that’s valid for two weeks. During this time administrator can decide whether to assign a license to this user or not. After two weeks, when the temporary license expires, user receives an error “LICENSE: EXPIRED” and is no longer able to synchronize.

Navigation menu